5 Favorite Books From Roald Dahl

Roald_Dahl
Roald Dahl (Wikipedia)

Roald Dahl is an author who dominated my childhood. Even though they all contained magical elements, Dahl had the talent of making his fantastical characters feel as if they were real. As I read, I could feel the chocolate melt in my though and tremble before Miss Trenchbull. Very few authors can make their stories come to life before the reader’s eyes.

Dahl’s books were especially meaningful to me because I would receive his books from my grandmother every other year when she came over to visit from England. Having them hand delivered from England made me feel like I was getting them from the author himself.

  1. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
  2. The BFG
  3. The Witches
  4. James and the Giant Peach
  5. Matilda

Bonus: Boy, Dahl’s memoir of growing up. Some of the stories he mentions of his childhood resonate closely to certain scenes from his books. Read it and see if you can catch them!

Leave a Reply

