Authors I’ve Been Dying to Meet.

lucy-maud-montgomery-11
L.M. Montgomery

When I was in sixth grade, I discovered the Anne of Green Gables series on my teacher’s book shelf. I started with the first book and worked my way through the series throughout the school year. I don’t quite know what drew me into Anne’s world, maybe she reminded me of Laura Ingalls a little bit, but I couldn’t wait until I could get my hands on the next books. I even wondered if L.M. Montgomery was still alive and working on her next book. How disappointed I was when I found out that she’d died in the early part of the 20th century!

If you’re like me, then you know what it’s like to fall in love with a book so hard you want to meet the creative genius behind it. If there was a time machine, you’d even go back to meet some past authors!

The following are some of my favorite authors of all time, the ones that I’d give anything to meet in real life:

  • J.K. Rowling (The Harry Potter series)
  • J.R.R. Tolkien (Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit)
  • L.M. Montgomery (Anne of Green Gables, Emily of New Moon)
  • Charles Dickens (Oliver Twist, A Tale of Two Cities, Great Expectations)
  • George R.R. Martin (A Song of Ice and Fire series)
  • Robert Jordan (Wheel of Time series)
  • Charles Frazier (Cold Mountain)
  • Libba Bray (A Great and Terrible Beauty)
  • Jane Austen (Pride and Prejudice)
  • The Brontes (Jane Eyre, Wuthering Heights)
  • Laura Ingalls Wilder (Little House on the Prairie)
  • JoJo Moyes (Me Before You)
  • Stephen King (The Green Mile, On Writing)
  • Chris Woodyard (Haunted Ohio)
  • Veronica Roth (Divergent)
Leave a Reply

