16 Favorite Childhood Books.

When I was in school, I had several books that I enjoyed reading over and over again. I remember reading a lot of historical and realistic fiction as well as any books that won awards. Some books I read over and over again because I enjoyed re-discovering them (much to my parents annoyance I’m sure). So, for the back to school theme, I’d like to add some childhood favorites that I loved reading.

  1. Homecoming by Cynthia Voigt
  2. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl
  3. The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling
  4. American Girl books
  5. Number the Stars by Lois Lowry
  6. Where the Red Fern Grows by Wilson Rawls
  7. Lily’s Crossing by Patricia Reilly Giff
  8. Running Out of Time by Margaret Peterson Haddix
  9. Woodsong by Gary Paulson
  10. Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White
  11. Little House On the Prairie by Laura Ingalls Wilder
  12. Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery
  13. The Boxcar Children by Gertrude Warner
  14. Where the Sidewalk Ends by Shel Silverstein
  15. The Diary of Anne Frank
  16. The Faraway Tree trilogy by Enid Blyton

What are some of your favorite childhood books?

Leave a Reply

