15 Books That I’ve Been Meaning to Read

I’ve had a Goodreads account since 2008. And over the years, I’ve accumulated hundreds of books in my to read shelf. Some of them I’ve recently added, others have been there since I first started. I like having Goodreads because I can go in and see what books I have on my “to read” shelf. Mainly because I forget about books and then when I see the title again, I think “Oh yes! I remember that now!” and then I go out and actually read it. But of course, sometimes I add them and forget about it because there are hundreds of other books coming out at me begging for my attention. I bet you have that kind of problem, as well, right?

So here are some books that have been on my to read list from when I first created my Goodreads account. Maybe you’ve read them and enjoyed them. If you have, please let me know in the comments about what you thought about them! Or if you haven’t and would like to read them, add them to your list!

  1. Secrets of the Code by Dan Bernstein
  2. Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire by Amanda Foreman (renamed The Duchess)
  3. Bored of the Rings: A Parody of Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings by Harvard Lampoon
  4. The Lord of the Rings and Philosophy by Gregory Bassham
  5. The Letters of J.R.R. Tolkien
  6. The Man in the Iron Mask by Alexandre Dumas
  7. I, Elizabeth by Rosalind Miles
  8. The Shadow Rising by Robert Jordan
  9. The Three Muskateers by Alexandre Dumas
  10. Katherine by Anya Seton
  11. The Meaning of Night by Michael Cox
  12. Innocent Traitor by Alison Weir
  13. Portrait of an Unknown Woman by Vanora Bennett
  14. The Cider House Rules by John Irving
  15. The Testament by John Grisham
2 thoughts on “15 Books That I’ve Been Meaning to Read

Leave a Reply

